A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Beecozy March 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 11:46 am
Tags: , , ,

A couple of weeks ago, my friend Janelle asked me to make a tea cozy for her difficult-to-fit Beehouse 22oz teapot. She wanted houndstooth patterning, the spout and handle free, and none of that frou-frou bobble/pompom/flower junk you see on a lot of teapot patterns. There was nothing (seriously, nothing) in the Ravelry database that matched those criteria and still fit a 22oz Beehouse pot, so I made something up.

Beecozy pattern (my own), handspun wool and handspun wool/possum blend, size US 7 needles and an H crochet hook

The hole for the spout is a large buttonhole, and it is held on by three button/loop closures.

I was pleased with how it came out. It just so happened that yesterday morning, my mom was looking for a pattern for a tea cozy for this same style of pot, and asked me to write up the pattern. So I did. Here it is. I’m also adding it to Ravelry. Let me know if anything looks strange- as I’m offering it free, I didn’t get it test knit.

 

2 Responses to “Beecozy”

  1. Bonnie Says:

    How wonderful! I’m a big fan of bee house teapots, and they’re what we have in our house. I think we have a 22 oz one, so this is going on my to-make list! If you ever do a pattern for a 15 oz pot, I’m ALL over that. 🙂 thank you for sharing!

  2. Alexandra Says:

    That’s amazing! So cute! I love the colors and the buttons! 😀


Leave a Reply

