A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Of Note July 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:15 am

Since the consensus seems to be “post when you have something of note to say”, I’m posting.

Coz I quit my job.

Yep! Finally. Cory got a job, and due to a number of factors it’s not even sensible to keep my job with him working nights and all, so I put in my two week notice yesterday! My last day is Friday, August 6th. Only 8.5 workdays left!

I’m beyond excited. I’ve been ready to leave this place since, oh, February? My team leads seemed a little, er, frantic to only have two weeks to figure out replacements, but management said two weeks, so it’s two weeks they get. I mean, I certainly don’t care how much trouble they have after I leave. I normally would, but with how they treated me, and how much work they gave me with NO BACKUP… I have no pity for them. They dug this pit themselves.

So this is my second-to-last Tuesday at this job. The plan, after my last day, is to take a few weeks off and relax, maybe revamp my etsy store and try to get that going again, work on some projects I’ve been putting off, and then get a part time job. And then, hopefully in January, I’ll go back to school!

 

2 Responses to “Of Note”

  1. Abby Says:

    Yay! I’m so happy for you!!! =)

  2. string Says:

    Hooray! I know you have wanted to do this for a long time.


Leave a Reply

