A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

potential glee July 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 12:51 am

Well, it’s not 100% for sure quite yet, but it’s close enough, so I might as well tell the world.

It looks like Cory might just have a job!

It’s not quite ideal (night shift, but not every night, and the pay is a touch low), but apparently the benefits are good and he’d be on the fast track for promotion. It looks really promising. Plus, he has that other interview next week, so he might even get that one (which would have better hours and pay).

Either way, it’s looking like within two weeks he’ll be among the employed once more, and you know what that means.

I GET TO QUIT MY JOB.

As soon as it’s all signed and sealed and a start date chosen, I’m giving notice. I’m going to start looking for a part-time job right away. The only problem is, I’ve actually never had to look for a part-time job before. I’ve worked several part-time positions but they always ended up sort of falling into my lap. I know lots of good tricks for finding full-time employment, but part-time… I’m clueless!

 

One Response to “potential glee”

  1. Mr B Says:

    Thats cool and yay


Leave a Reply

