A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Halfway point- one day late July 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:35 pm

Technically the halfway mark of the tour de fleece was yesterday, but I didn’t spin at all yesterday, so I spun double tonight to make up for it. I haven’t caught up, exactly (my fingers started going numb so I had to stop) but I did finish the first bobbin.

I’m pretty pleased with it, overall. I think it’s pretty even, and I remembered to switch hooks enough that the bobbin is filled evenly and compactly. I hope I can repeat it on the second half.

 

One Response to “Halfway point- one day late”

  1. Mom Says:

    It looks really lovely.


Leave a Reply

