A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

unproductive, but nice July 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 11:10 pm

I woke up a bit earlier than I wanted to, and ended up spending about three hours reading a story online (ok, ok, so it was World of Warcraft/Silent Hill crossover fanfiction written in the style of a text adventure, but it was really good). We went out and bought my brother-in-law’s birthday present, but that’s really all we accomplished. I got a bit more spinning done, but not really enough to show off. I was so tired that I had a bit of a nap. No cleaning, no putting up wall decorations, no swimming (it rained again! BOO). For all that, though, it was a pretty nice, relaxing day.

This evening we went out to Taste of Thailand with my family to celebrate said brother-in-law’s birthday. My brother, Cory, and I went in on Mario Kart for wii, which he really wanted. Then we had delicious yellow cake with lemon curd, and watched Whose Line and some muppets clips.  My mouth hurts from laughing so much!

 

One Response to “unproductive, but nice”

  1. Ooh. I miss being within walking distance of Taste of Thailand.

    I made Sean a from-scratch lemon cake yesterday – must be the weekend of lemony cake! 🙂

    Glad you had a good weekend (the bruise notwithstanding).


Leave a Reply

