A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Get off my lawn! July 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:33 pm

There are some dumb kids (I assume, all I can hear of them is whooping) setting off LOUD fireworks somewhere on my block. I can’t see them, but I can sure hear them. Loud and clear, I assure you. I’m half tempted to call the police, but then, they have more important things to worry about.

I post a photo of the socks I started for my dad, but they’re literally two small black rectangles at this point. I only did the cast-on and one row. I also made hardly any spinning progress, as I ended up spending most of the evening at Brits Pub with my friend Marie.

So, instead, go check out Fall Knitty.

 

Leave a Reply

