A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Long story short July 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:17 pm
Tags: ,

Work got worse, I got depressed, we spent yesterday in the pool, I woke up still pretty depressed, we spent this evening in the pool too, yadda yadda.

Needless to say, I don’t have the squares done, and considering how all four of my extremities have decided to pretend they’re constantly asleep, I highly doubt they’ll get done before I’m supposed to mail them tomorrow. I hope it’s ok if they’re a couple of days late.

Hopefully my hands will have settled down by tomorrow, because Tour de Fleece is starting! I got my fiber today (last minute like woahhh). It’s beautiful.

BFL wool and sea silk, from an etsy seller in England.

Can’t say what it’s for as the recipient might see this, but I’ll be posting photos as I spin it coz otherwise I’ll have nothing to show you guys for weeks!

Alright, time to work on this square until my hands get too annoyingly tingly/numb. Stupid circulation.

 

One Response to “Long story short”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Oooooooooh, pretty!


Leave a Reply

