A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

How to get return customers June 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:21 pm
Tags: , , ,

The Loopy Ewe apparently could’ve written a book by that title. Seriously.

First of all, not only did I order the yarn on Friday evening and it came today (remembering, of course, that Monday was a postal holiday), but they got my order exactly right.

(Lorna’s Laces in “violet”, or as I call it “Rockies purple” since they’re for my dad’s Colorado Rockies socks)

But that wasn’t all, oh no. They also sent a set of needle inventory cards AND two samples of other sock yarns, AND a handwritten note on the back of the receipt!

Very, very cool. I will most certainly be ordering from them again.

I spent my evening at Brits Pub with Kelly, which was very fun. I intended to knit, but I ended up ordering wings, so my hands were all gross, and we also were sitting in a rather dark corner so I didn’t end up taking my knitting out at all. That’s fine, though; I’m still right on schedule to get this done before Owen’s birthday.

 

One Response to “How to get return customers”

  1. kala Says:

    I love ordering from them, they really know how to to take care of their customers 🙂


Leave a Reply

