A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Sometimes simple is best. May 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:32 pm
Tags: ,

I only got a few hours of sleep last night (no fault of my own- just worries and insomnia) and work was really busy today, so by the time I got home I didn’t have the brainpower for anything but the simplest knitting. So that’s what I did.

This will be a simple adult sized hat. Two inches of black ribbing, one green stripe, plain black through the decreases and done. By special request of my husband, who loves handknit hats and lost his old winter one. This was going to be a fall project, since it’s, um, summer pretty soon here and he doesn’t need a wool hat for summer (and he already has a summer knit hat- yes, he loves knit hats) but I just needed mindless knitting-in-the-round tonight, and this fit the bill perfectly.

 

Leave a Reply

