A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Inching May 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:48 am
Tags: , ,

Well, the front of Owen’s hoodie is substantially larger now than it was before I went to a crafting party last night. When I picked it up, I had maybe 3 or 4 rows of the main color after the stripes. Now I’m getting fairly close to the armhole shaping.

A few more inches and I can do the shaping, and start the inset for the collar. The striped inset is, in fact, intarsia… so there’s going to be about 835,425,564 ends to weave in. Ah well. It’ll be super cute when it’s done. Once the front is done, there’s just the sleeves (millions more ends), hood, and seaming to do. Should definitely be doable by his birthday at the end of June.

The craft party, incidentally, was a blast. It was at Marie’s house, and was the second of its kind that I’ve been to- I don’t actually know if I talked about the first one. In any case, it was really fun. There were two kinds of cake, hard cider, and lots of laughter and conversation.

Still no word from Digi-Key about the job Cory interviewed for. It’s been almost 3 weeks since the interview, so I’ve pretty much given up on it. But that’s fine. I’m sure Cory will find a good job soon, and this way we might actually get to stay in this area. There’s a lot more options for housing as well as jobs for me around here.

 

Leave a Reply

