A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Sooouuuup of the Eeeeevening May 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 6:42 pm

A couple of days ago, I was thinking about what I should make for dinner, and I remembered that I had a few Italian spiced sausages left over from another dish. It’s been quite cold and rainy, so I dreamed up an idea for a creamy potato and Italian sausage soup. We ended up having leftovers the last couple of nights, but tonight I made the soup.

It turned out almost exactly as I was imagining, only in my imaginary soup I had spinach instead of wild rice. I think it’d be pretty good that way, too.

My mom helped me with some of the logistics, but I just love being able to take an idea for a dish and make it reality. It’s almost better than my long-sought-after drawing from imagination, because food is so important.

Nom. Perfect in this chilly, rainy weather.

 

Leave a Reply

