A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

insert head joke here April 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:10 pm
Tags: ,

I started my niece’s birthday present today (well, part of it). I’m knitting Poppy, a little doll pattern by Ysolda. So far, this is what I’ve got done.

Yup. Just the head. Sort of moderately gruesome, I suppose, but I think in the end it’ll turn out really cute. It’s a slick little pattern, so far, and totally seamless as well.

 

2 Responses to “insert head joke here”

  1. Kellybee Says:

    That is so cute! I can “see” the rest of the doll already!

    Are you free any night next week? Maybe we can get together for coffee and knitting or something. You’re welcome to come over here, too, though our place is a packing-related disaster… 🙂

  2. Abby Says:

    Can I just say that, while Poppy is an adorable pattern, that looks like a single testicle.

    …Just saying.


Leave a Reply

