A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

HIPY PAPY BTHUTHDTH THUTHDA BTHUTHDY March 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 11:27 pm

Yep, yesterday was my birthday- 24th, to be exact, though someone at my work asked if I was turning 21. My mom says I should be grateful for that kind of mistake while it lasts, but honestly, I don’t wanna be 21 again. 21 sucked. 23 was pretty ok, but I’m looking forward to the rest of 24 and then on to 25!

I had a nice, quiet party on Saturday; a bunch of my friends and I went to a local Japanese place for sushi and noodles, and then came back to my place for horribly obnoxious ice cream cake from DQ and various entertainments (wii, jigsaw puzzle, board games). On my birthday proper we just relaxed all day, really. Janelle came over after dinner for more puzzle and a couple of movies. Then tonight, I celebrated with my immediate family at Khan’s Mongolian Barbecue, and then we went back to my mom’s place for cake. My favorite kind of birthday- quiet and relaxing, but stretched out over a few days. Heh.

What’s that you say? I can’t go telling you about obnoxious cake without showing you? Well. Good thing I thought of that before we ate the cake, eh?

Yes. That says “Flitterific”. No, I don’t know what it means. My goal was to get the most obnoxious cake in the DQ cake case, and frankly, I think I succeeded.

 

2 Responses to “HIPY PAPY BTHUTHDTH THUTHDA BTHUTHDY”

  1. Abby Says:

    Happydappy Birthday! Lovely cake. 😉

  2. Mom Says:

    Holy cow! How could I miss TWO posts? I will have to pay more attention! I loved your reading post. And your ice cream cake was truly over-the-top.


Leave a Reply

