A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

the week of suck January 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 8:40 am

Bah. I apologize. This last week has been… eventful. And not, unfortunately, in terms of lovely things like knitting.

I’m not really in the mood to draw this out, so I’ll keep it short. Basically, my boss tripled my workload with no increase in pay, possibly permanently; then I discovered that actually the school I had my heart set on has something of a bad reputation, so I have to look at other options (though probably still in Colorado); then I got sick; and today Cory found out he’s been let go.

It all… well, it all sucks, and it’s all unavoidable, not-my-fault type stuff, which sort of makes it suck more. I’m hoping that Cory’s job ending will be the last hurrah for this suck-week and I can go back to relatively normal, but because work is now constantly, insanely busy, no promises on how often I’ll be able to post. I mean, I haven’t knit a stitch since the 18th. So, I’ll post what I’ve got when I’ve got it, and I’ll try to make it at least once a week.

 

One Response to “the week of suck”

  1. Abby Says:

    Poor thing! I’m sending lots of love and mojo your way. *hug!*


Leave a Reply

