A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Knitting Beta Tester January 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 2:34 pm
Tags: , ,

As some of you might have heard, I have declared this year the Year of Socks. This basically means that everyone in my family is getting hand-knit socks for their birthdays. Thus, when I saw a friend of mine on Ravelry requesting test knitters for a sock pattern, I jumped on the opportunity. Nothing makes me knit faster than having a designer counting on me! Of course, since she only asked me to get one sock done in a week, that means the second sock will probably languish a while… but that’s fine. I have time.

It’s nice to be knitting a sock, again. This yarn is amazing- it’s Knitpicks Imagination in Mermaid Lagoon. It has alpaca in it, so I can’t use it for myself, but I’ve wanted to try it since it came out. I really am enjoying this design, too. It’s simple, but not boring, and mindless enough to do while you watch tv. I’m looking forward to the heel, as it uses a gusset and flap design I haven’t seen before. Once the pattern is published I will definitely link it!

As a side note, I will be sharing photos and details about all the socks I knit this year, even if the recipient reads this blog. I will not, however, be sharing who they are for until they’re given, and then I’ll try to get action shots.

 

2 Responses to “Knitting Beta Tester”

  1. Lauri Sam Says:

    ooooooooooooooooh pretty….now i want to go to knitpicks and buy some mermaid yarn…although i could clothe a small nation with my present stash.aaaaaaaaaaaaa

  2. Lauri Sam Says:

    I just bought Imagination in “Frog Prince”…


Leave a Reply

