A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Curveball January 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 11:17 am

Here is how yesterday was supposed to go.

  1. Get up at 8 and get ready to go.
  2. Drive down and pick up my brother.
  3. Meet my sister at my mom’s and help take down my mom’s Christmas decorations.
  4. Eat scones.
  5. Pick up medications for my mom and bring them to her.
  6. Take decorations to my sister’s house to put in storage.
  7. Take my brother home.
  8. Go home.
  9. Play wii and WoW for the rest of the day.

And here’s what actually happened.

  1. Get up at 8 and get ready to go.
  2. Go out to the car, which totally dies upon shifting into gear.
  3. Realize the alternator isn’t just going, but totally gone.
  4. Call mom and tell her we can’t come.
  5. Call Cory’s dad and ask him to come help fix the car.
  6. Play wii and World of Warcraft all day while Cory and his dad fix the car.

I have to say, it was seriously impressive how fast they got it done (I would have attempted to help, but I know myself as I relate to cars and I would just be in the way). It was… maybe 2 or 3 hours at most, and they had a new alternator installed and the car running fine again. And it was done not even 12 hours after we realized it was broken! It was not terribly expensive, either; less than $200. Could have been a lot worse.

 

Leave a Reply

