A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

…with extra sheepish. January 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 7:13 pm
Tags: , ,

Though, to my credit, very little happened. Well, very little externally. A LOT happened internally, and continues to happen. It’s tough to blog when things get the way they’ve been. I’ll leave it at that; suffice to say, having one good day does not a comeback make.

One external event that did occur, however– I had to buy a new winter coat. This was a problem, as the mittens (scroll down; they’re still on this page) that I made earlier in the year do NOT go with my new, purple coat. Thus: more new mittens, a.k.a. the only thing I’ve knit besides my brother’s present since October.

Snowflake Mittens, Kathmandu Aran and Karabella Superwash Merino

I love them, though they did cause a bit of heartache. I knit the entire first mitten- the WHOLE thing- and then put it on and discovered it was way, way too small. This after I had reknit the cuff twice because it had been too big. I actually forced myself to cut the kitchener at the top and rip out the entire mitten to reknit it. I still can’t believe I did it with minimal complaining and gnashing of teeth.

Right now… well, I’ve got a few things going. I’m still playing World of Warcraft, though– AND we got a wii for Christmas– so progress is markedly slow. I’ve baaarely started Nicole’s Ponycorn (I’ll… I’ll explain that later. That deserves several posts of its own.) and I’ve picked Wisteria back up at long last. I mostly work on Wisteria at work, and with how busy this week has been, that means I’ve gotten approximately 1 row done on it this entire week. The Ponycorn is slower because I’ve lost my crochet callus and the gauge on the project is supposed to be very, very tight, so it’s really hard on my fingers. It’s going, though, however slowly, and that’s the important thing!

 

2 Responses to “…with extra sheepish.”

  1. Jen Says:

    Hurray! I went to add your blog to my Google Reader the other day and was very sad that it seemed to have fallen to the wayside. I’m glad you’ve begun again! (And super cute mittens! Also, I’m curious to see the pics of the ponycorn.)

  2. KatieBea Says:

    Super cute mittens!


Leave a Reply

