A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Mmmmalabrigo indeed. October 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:24 am

Malabrigo has a reputation for being soft, warm, and beautifully vivid.

I would say these mittens live up to that standard.

mitten!

They are done, and are they ever soft and warm. I adore them. This pattern (Breathe Deep) is excellent, by the way- highly recommended. Very fun to knit, interesting, and turns out just lovely. The cuff may well be my favorite ever.

So, what next? I’m probably going to work idly on those gloves whenever I have a minute of downtime in WoW, just to keep working on it without dying of boredom, but I’m thinking of also starting on that doll for my niece. I’m knitting Poppy, and I’m looking forward to it! Such a cute pattern, and Ysolda is a fabulous designer. I’m probably going to cast that on today, so with any luck I’ll have something to show you all in the next few days here.

Oh, right, by the way… that picture up there? Taken with my new camera! Yep, I finally got a replacement for ol’ Dory the Dead. My new camera is a Nikon Coolpix S570 in black, and his name is Havelock. His macro isn’t quite as good as Dory’s, but he has 12 megapixels and a better screen. Plus? much less likely to break. Just sayin’.

 

4 Responses to “Mmmmalabrigo indeed.”

  1. Ann Says:

    The mittens look wonderful. I have a few single skeins of malagrigo worsted. Did you use more than one skein? I enjoy reading your blog.

  2. sheepishlittleblog Says:

    Thank you! 🙂 The mittens took less than one full skein.

  3. Heather Says:

    I passed up purchasing some Malabrigo a couple of days ago. Seeing your picture has made me regret that decision. They look beautiful!

  4. Lauri Sam Says:

    yummy…i am going to make these. only problems is that we do not have much need for mittens here in TN.


Leave a Reply

