A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Too hot to hoot August 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:45 pm

^ one of my favorite palindromes, but also an apt description of a. my apartment and b. the temperature my new Thermos mug keeps my tea, though in that case it’s more “too hot to drink”, but that isn’t a palindrome, now is it. Ever used a proper Thermos brand mug? The outside feels consistently cool to the touch, but it kept my tea FAR too hot to drink, uncovered (!) for over an hour this morning. It also kept the ice in my ice water whole for a long time. I’m pretty sure it’s alien technology.

Incidentally, if any of you like tea, download the latest episode of the podcast and listen to the song at the end. Skip to it if you have to- it is hilarious. I’m going to be humming it for days.

If you haven’t yet, check out Translation Party. It is too much fun.

 

Leave a Reply

