A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

last minute July 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 11:02 pm
Tags: ,

Yesterday was my father’s birthday. 2 weeks from today, Cory and I are flying to Colorado to visit (among other people) my father. Prior to today I had no present for him, but now… now I have 2 inches of ribbing.

Er, I mean, the beginning of a hat. This hat. In this yarn.

SedonaTahki Yarns Sedona. Had I been blogging last year, you’d recognize this yarn as the same that I used for my FIL’s Christmas present hat (which, I might add, I’ve never seen him wear). I bought two skeins and only needed one, and since this is a nice warm manly sort of yarn, I thought it would be perfect for a last minute hat. I only hope I have enough!

I also got the yarn that I bought from my friend’s emergency destashing sale on Ravelry.

Malabriiiiiigo2 skeins of Malabrigo laceweight in Cognac, and

KauniA skein of Kauni Effektgarn in color ER. I’m thinking about making a baktus with this.

 

2 Responses to “last minute”

  1. Abby Says:

    The Malabrigo lace is heavenly. You’ll love it! =)

  2. I love the warm colours! your dad will be very pleased with the hat i am sure 😉


Leave a Reply

