A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

The Finish Line July 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:05 am
Tags: ,

Well, the Tour de Fleece is officially over. I don’t consider myself to have “won”, since I didn’t achieve my goal of a mile of finished yarn, but I did “finish” as I managed to spin every day of the tour. Here’s all the yarn that I finished.

Tour yarns

I feel pretty good about what I accomplished, since there are a lot of “firsts” here- my first soft spun single, first camel yarn, first 3 ply, first spindle-spun laceweight.

I’m going to try to keep up with spinning almost every day. It’s kind of amazing, really, how much I improved over the course of the tour- and my stamina is a lot better, too.

 

Leave a Reply

