A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

NOM NOM NOM July 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:53 pm
Tags: , , ,

CHOMP

Gnar gnar gnar.

Yep, Matt’s worry hat is done (as seen here on accomodating but not so talented at acting husband, Cory). I made the teeth out of polar fleece, and sewed it down only vertically, between each tooth, to maintain the stretchiness needed. I think it looks a lot better than knit teeth. Otherwise, I followed the pattern exactly. A quick, fun knit. I only hope now that it fits Matt!

(As an aside, my glasses came in. They are, as expected, purple.)

purple!

 

2 Responses to “NOM NOM NOM”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Cory gets points for effort. 🙂

    And your glasses are *adorable*!

    I finally have an eye appt @ a place near Surdyk’s actoss the river on August 15. That date cannot come soon enough. I desperately need a new prescription and want new frames, though my current frames are still serviceable.

  2. Abby Says:

    CHOMP HAT! So cute.

    Love your new glasses!


Leave a Reply

