A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Don’t blame me July 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:59 pm
Tags: , , , ,

…if Janelle gets heat stroke. I warned her that if I made her hat in the summer she’d wear it all the time and get horribly overheated, and I was right.

Happy hat

At least she likes it, eh? Anyway, this is my own design, using handspun wool/possum and teal mystery wool. It has wee elephant buttons on the straps, too.

Ellyphant!

Regarding my spinning project, I did not get 2/3 done with the singles… instead, I finished them.

Sangria singles!

All three bobbins done (and each weighing in at exactly 1.3oz)! My sudden speed was due to two things. First, practice does in fact make perfect. My technique is improving– a LOT– and my speed has gone way up. All I have to do now is ply, which I’m hoping to do tomorrow between making dinner and podcasting. The second assist to my productivity? I discovered Netflix Instant Play, and they have Mythbusters.

Yes, I did of course already know this phenomenon exists. Lots of people I know have Netflix, and use instant play frequently. However I was under the mistaken impression that the $8.99/month plan was for 1 dvd per month, not one at a time with unlimited dvds per month. That plan I had thought was much more expensive. As soon as I found out, I ordered, because guess what else they have?

Over two HUNDRED MST3K videos. I am a happy, happy geek.

 

2 Responses to “Don’t blame me”

  1. Lauri Sam Says:

    now that is a very, very, very cute hat. Janelle is one very, very, very lucky woman.

  2. Nicole Says:

    BRB, eating your handspun now.


Leave a Reply

