A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Are we there yet? July 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 11:10 pm
Tags:

I feel like an impatient child waiting to find out who my upstream (sending to me) partner is in this CPAAGG swap. I’ve known my downstream partner for a month, and I finally have the package completely done tonight. I’m not sure if I should list all I put in it, in case they read my blog… but that’s pretty unlikely, and I have nothing else to talk about tonight, so here goes.

First, there’s the made things- the mitts and tea cozy, which I posted about before, and the stitch markers I made tonight. I put in three skeins of laceweight yarn that I can’t use as they’re alpaca, but I think my partner would really love. I grabbed some adorable cat fabric out of my fabric stash, and I also threw in some random (and pointless and arbitrary, you know) plush stuffed peeps that I got from my cousin. Then, I bought two ounces each of two kinds of tea, two kinds of cookies (as chocolates would melt in the post), cat toys, and cat and dog treats.

Yes, I know it’s a lot. I tend to go overboard on these things. I only hope she likes what I put together for her!

 

Leave a Reply

