A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Let the games begin! June 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:56 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Tomorrow is the beginning of the WIP Wrestlemania, which feeds right into the Tour de Fleece! It’ll be a month of mayhem, I assure you. Here’s a log of what I’ve decided to work on.

First, the Leafy Mitts, which I will hopefully finish tomorrow.

Leafy!

After that, I will buckle down on the Aeolian shawl over the holiday weekend.

Aeolian

Tour de Fleece starts on the 4th, and my challenge to myself will be to spin every day, finish 4 wips, and one day walk one mile while drop spindling. Here are the wips.

First, the jeweltone dark BFL on my butternut Kundert spindle:

Kundert

Then, there’s the carbonized bamboo on my BGD spindle.

So fine!

I want to finish the camel down as well, on my walnut Bosworth.

Camel foreeeever

And the last one (I’m not sure I’ll end up doing this) is a wheel project. I will either spin 2oz of tussah silk, or 4 oz of merino/bamboo.

TussahMerino/bamboo

I’m both excited and a little nervous. So much to do! Plus I’m a team captain for WWM! I’m insane, but we all knew that already anyway, right? 😉

 

Leave a Reply

