A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Hey look, I remembered tonight June 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:54 pm
Tags: , , ,

No, in all seriousness, I’ve been really freakin’ exhausted lately. Some weird emotional stuff going on, along with a few really crazy weeks at work, and my headspace is not even on this planet anymore half of the time. I would apologize for the sporadic and rather pathetic postings, but… frankly I don’t feel bad about it anymore. Ain’t no blog police gonna arrest me for forgetting to post! Just know that if I don’t post, I’m ok- just tired out  (Unless I don’t post for like… 3 days with no notice. Then I’m probably not ok).

Still no word on my wee camera. I miss it so much! I keep thinking “I should take pictures of this so I can- DANGIT.” I just don’t want to do the objects of my future photographs an injustice, now that you’ve all been spoilt by my lovely little canon. I did intend to bring my FOs to my sister’s for photos, but (of course) I forgot. We did make truly excellent chocolate cherry syrup, though! It is deliciousness incarnate, to steal my sister’s words. We’ve only tried it on ice cream, as yet, but I think it would be awesome on pancakes, or brownies, or maybe as a cookie filling or something.

I have now attempted casting on Katarina three times- with 7s, 8s, and 10s. The gauge stated in the pattern is 4 sts/in, with dk weight yarn and size 7 needles. Something wrong with this picture, hmmm? I’m using worsted and I am still getting 5sts/in! On 10s I get 4, but it’s too loose of a gauge. I’m going to have to fiddle with the numbers, I think. Annoying. I desperately want that cardigan, though!

 

2 Responses to “Hey look, I remembered tonight”

  1. Heather Says:

    Jasmine, from The Knitmore Girls, is doing a KAL with Katerina. She’s mentioned on the podcast messing with the numbers. You could check out their group in Ravelry and see if anyone has redone the numbers for your size already. (I’m a lazy math person and I try to stay away from it as much as I can.)

  2. Kristen Says:

    Aaaagggghhh, cookie filling!! That is such a good idea, I will now die of yummy.


Leave a Reply

