A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Vicarious Excitement June 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:43 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Since I am apparently incapable of getting excited today (hello depression, how are you? Bad? That’s nice.) I’ll let you all get excited for me.

It is done!

Robe!

Phone picture, sry. Camera is still in the shop. And yes, I did spell “wizzard” that way on purpose– it’s a Discworld thing.

I am really glad to be done with all the seed stitch. It was just getting way too monotonous.

I apologize for all the short, photoless, boring entries of late. The bathrobe was… not exactly riveting for me either, and honestly it is so freaking hot and muggy in this apartment it’s a wonder I can think, let alone type. Summer + 3rd floor apartment in the city + tiny a/c on the other side of a long, narrow apartment = NO.

In happier news, I get to knit something NEW now! Something not seed stitch! and not red!

Sadly, it’s… grey. And stockinette. But it’s very small, so hopefully that won’t really matter much. It is this, and it’s for my swap partner in the CPAAGG Christmas in July swap. I’m also making these, assuming I have time. I’m hoping two quick, small projects will sort of reawaken my knitting joy, since come July I’m diving head-first back into Aeolian to finish it up for WIP Wrestlemania. And after that there’s the Mitt-Along, and after that… well, there’s Christmas coming up… and I want to knit Katarina, of course, for my chilly workplace…

Yeah… I need to find my knitting joy. Like, now, please.

 

2 Responses to “Vicarious Excitement”

  1. Lauri Sam Says:

    oooooh…the baby robe turned out to be so cute…it is always a ‘thrill’ to finish a baby project before the wearer arrives.

  2. Heather Says:

    So cute!!

    (You are a stronger woman than I am. I would never have lasted through all that seed stitch.)


Leave a Reply

