A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Sometimes my Mother-in-Law beats me up June 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:45 pm

She’s a masseuse, y’see, and after the preceding 54 hours of headache, Cory and I were only too happy to accept her invitation to dinner. Cory used the Ion-Spa weird foot cleansing thingie, and I got a massage. It was lovely, and the headache is (at least temporarily) out of the picture. However, usually she gives me a giant glass of water afterwards, to fend off soreness. This time, we both forgot, and I feel like I got hit by a truck. Better than a headache, but still. Ow.

I’m just finishing up the second sleeve of the bathrobe! I have only 3 rows and the bindoff left, and then it’s on to the hood! I might even beat my own goal on this thing. We’ll see. (I’ll try to get photos tomorrow… without my good camera it’s hard to get the motivation, especially after recording and editing a podcast episode, to go set up good lighting and white space to take pictures with the old camera.)

 

Leave a Reply

