A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Back to the Grind June 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 11:19 pm

Well, I went back to work today after another four-day weekend. Always such a letdown, but at least I’m getting paid. I haven’t yet found anyone to pay me to play the Sims or knit, so the job has to stay, heh.

We had craft group again tonight after a week off. Last week, Aut and Tiff couldn’t come, Kelly was in Hawaii, and Kristen had a show, so Janelle and I played some Sims 2 to get as much out of it as we could before the new game came out. Tonight after the meeting Kristen and Janelle came back here for a couple of hours to play Sims 3. It’s really addictive, I don’t think any of us really were paying attention to the time.

Knitscape episode 8 went up last night, incidentally… the downloads this time are a little lower, but I know at least my mom was having auto-download issues, so maybe it didn’t work for a lot of people, who knows. Hopefully it will balance out. I’m just hoping we aren’t losing listeners.

 

One Response to “Back to the Grind”

  1. Abby Says:

    Okay, yours is the 3rd blog that I read that plays the Sims… I may have to break down and get it myself…


Leave a Reply

