A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Triumphant June 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 6:15 pm
Tags: , , ,

After a couple of hours of struggle, a yarn store visit, a stop at my old workplace, and a long ride home, I have a complete spinning wheel once again. Now with awesome woodburning and semi-awesome stain job!


Peter!

Yes, you’re seeing that right- Nicole altered the original kiwi on the treadle to closer resemble my wheel’s namesake, Peter the kiwi bird.

Treadle Peter.

The wheel itself is also Peter-bedecked, this time tieless and dancing.

Dancin'!

I’m also in the process of constructing a custom tensioned lazy kate, so I asked Nicole to woodburn that for me too. Here’s what she came up with.

Zzzz

So amazing. I don’t know how she does it. I owe her big time.

(Before you all ask, I mostly got yarn for Christmas presents at the yarn store, so I can’t show off… but I got this for me:

Nom

Cherry Tree Hill sock yarn in “Rosewood”. So gorgeous. It looks just like raspberry chocolate.)

 

4 Responses to “Triumphant”

  1. Abby Says:

    The wood burnings are awesome!

  2. You Know Who Says:

    Oh Nicole, you are indeed amazing. Peter looks great! And don’t despair over his finish job, there will be other times and other stains.

    Better hide your yarns from me tomorrow, though, Bex, ’cause I’mma gonna squoosh ’em! *cackles sleep-deprivedly* (That one really does look like raspberry chocolate and now I want both. Jerk! ;P)

  3. Heather Says:

    How adorable!! I love it!

    (CTH is my favorite sock yarn of all time!)

  4. Kala Says:

    Your wheel looks awesome!


Leave a Reply

