A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Not again. May 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:42 am
Tags:

Darn it, what is with me lately? I can’t believe I forgot to blog again last night. I guess I’ve just had such a lack of material to blog about that I just haven’t felt inspired.

I suppose it’s just as well, though, so I can give this piece of news while it’s still fresh in my mind.

I just found out that my aunt Kit passed away yesterday, after a battle with cancer. This is the same side of the family as my aunt Reeny, who lost her husband a few months ago, so it is doubly difficult. I never got to meet my aunt Kit, but I always wished I could. It’s hitting me rather hard considering we’d never met.

There’s hopefully going to be a “memorial barbecue” eventually this summer, and I’m hoping against hope that we’ll be able to go. I want to see the rest of my family while I can.

There’s not really much else to say, after that. I will be going to my niece’s birthday party today, and then to Nicole’s to start refinishing my wheel. I’ll be there all weekend. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to blog; if not, I apologize, but considering my spotty record lately I’m not sure you’ll be surprised. Heh.

 

One Response to “Not again.”

  1. You Know Who Says:

    I was wondering where you were, but no matter.

    I’m very sorry to hear about your aunt. I know you wanted to go see her, but I’m hoping you can get to her memorial barbecue as much as you are.

    I sincerely hope the rest of the weekend is fun.


Leave a Reply

