A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

LLlllet’s get Ready to Rummmbllllllllle!!! May 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:46 pm
Tags:

It’s time again for the Summer Ravelry Competition! Last year was the Summer Ravelympics- alongside the Summer Olympics, y’understand- and this year, in training for next year’s Winter Olympics, it’s the Work-In-Progress Wrestlemania!

I am co-captaining Team Team, the official team of the Completely Pointless and Arbitrary Group Group. We are going to rock this thing. With cake.

Basically, the idea behind this event is to finish as many WIPs as you choose to tackle, within the month of July. I’m not sure yet what I’m going to do, but I’m going to try to get the baby bathrobe done before the madness starts, so it won’t be one of my WIPs. I’ll probably tackle at least one pair of socks, and maybe my aeolian shawl.

But! I am in need of your assistance, my dear blog readers. I have to pick a Wrestling Name, and since I’m a co-captain of the CPaAGG team, it needs to be both awesome, and very CPaA. I have used many name generators, and here are the options. Comment to leave your vote. I’ll choose before blogging tomorrow, so choose quickly!

  1. Beeca Devastation
  2. Bea Troublesome (or Bee Troublesome, haha)
  3. Molly Coconuts
  4. El Huracán Verde
  5. La Fantasía Magico
  6. Beeca Apocalypse
 

10 Responses to “LLlllet’s get Ready to Rummmbllllllllle!!!”

  1. You Know Who Says:

    Hard choice… hmm…

    The Fantastic Magic is pretty redundant, but… I really like Beeca Apocalaypse and Molly Coconuts describes you plenty well. Except the Molly part. Bee Troublesome is good too. *sigh*

    I’ll go with number…. 6!

  2. Kristen Says:

    #4, definitely. The best wrestling names sound like Spanish translations of superheroes, right? Besides, it’s fun just to say it. With flair!

  3. faerieflings from ravelry/Diana Says:

    #2!!!!!!!!

  4. Mom Says:

    One of the proudest moments in a mother’s life is when her daughter chooses a wrestling name. Let me wipe the tear from my eye and then I’ll tell you my choice.
    I’m with Kristen. Go with 4.
    Though you aren’t very verde.

  5. Kelly Says:

    I’ll break with the pack and vote for Molly Coconuts. It seems completely pointless to me, as you’re not Molly. And Coconuts? Quite arbitrary 🙂

  6. Abby Says:

    Molly coconuts.

    Because it makes me giggle. 😉

  7. Esther Says:

    Penwife!

    I vote Molly Coconuts. It has good Ravatar/wrestling costume potential I reckon…

  8. April Says:

    El Huracán Verde!

  9. Tiffany Says:

    Molly Coconuts, hands down.

  10. Kat Says:

    Dude, I don’t know. I was gonna say #2 then . . Molly Coconutss is pretty damn good too!


Leave a Reply

