A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

It is time. May 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 10:39 pm
Tags: ,

Remember how I was going to knit a baby bathrobe for Cory’s best friend’s baby, due in late June?

Remember how it was all seed stitch, and since I hate seed stitch I was going to work on it slowly because I had plenty of time?

Remember how I actually then completely stopped working on it for about a month and a half or so?

Yeah. It’s May 19th. The baby is due in just over 1 month, and we’re going out to Colorado in about 3.5 months. It is more than time to get working on this thing. Assuming we DO go to Colorado, I don’t have to knit super-fast but I do have to focus; assuming something horrible happens and we CAN’T go to Colorado… well. In that case, I have a month to knit a full-length toddler robe with hood, pockets, belt, and embroidery.

And this is all I have done.

About 2.5 inches

Gulp.

for those that listen, podcast episode 6 is up! It’s another long one!

 

One Response to “It is time.”

  1. Lauri Sam Says:

    Am I the only one in the known yarniverse that adores seed stitch? Let me know how the robe turns out…I always need babt gifts.


Leave a Reply

