A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

If at first you don’t succeed… May 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 8:55 pm

Give up and try again tomorrow. Today was full of trial and error- mostly error.

  • I tried to do a full workday, but got sick after lunch (lunch disagreed with me rather violently) and went home.
  • I tried to make good use of my downtime at work by remoting into my home computer and installing some things, but they all failed… because I was remoted in. Now that I’m home they work fine.
  • I tried to record a podcast episode, but the cable line had horrible noisy interference that ruined the audio file. We’re going to try again tomorrow.
  • I tried to knit (no! really!) but couldn’t focus and ended up getting less than 5 rows done in the 7 hours I was at work.

Either this is some nasty karmic backlash from getting so much back from taxes, or someone out there has a voodoo doll with my name on it. Oh well, hopefully tomorrow will be more successful!

 

One Response to “If at first you don’t succeed…”

  1. Lauri Sam Says:

    don’t feel bad…i was knitting two sleeves at once and ended up having to frog an entire sleeve…i nearly cried…so much for efficiency. as scarlet o’hara would say “fiddle-de-dee”. (scarlet was an idiot)


Leave a Reply

