A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

KO, You Win April 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:40 pm
Tags: , , ,

baudelaires complete

Baudelaire sock pattern by Cookie A. from Knitty Summer ’06, size large. Yarn is Dream in Color Smooshy in Black Parade, knit on size 2 needles.

Aw yeah.

Finished baudelaire #2 at about 10:15 tonight. They’re lovely and comfy and fit perfectly. New favorite socks, methinks.

However, I have to go pack. I’m leaving at 10:45 tomorrow morning, but I needed to finish those socks!

A note: I will be blogging, assuming all goes well, while at the retreat. There’s wireless there, and I’m bringing Max (my netbook).

 

4 Responses to “KO, You Win”

  1. ikkinlala Says:

    They’re gorgeous!

  2. Lauri Sam Says:

    stunning socks. i am still a sock virgin…i think i will cast on for my first pair tonight.

  3. Abby Says:

    Yay! They look great! =D Have fun at the retreat!!!

  4. Rose Says:

    Wow, I just love them. I must must must make myself a pair! Maybe I’ll even attempt the magic loop!


Leave a Reply

