A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Checkpoint! April 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 8:38 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve acheived my goal for the baudelaires- actually, I overshot a bit and have the heel almost fully turned. And it’s only 9:30!

Half a sock

You can’t see the heel in this photo, but I assure you, it is almost done. That means I can adjust the rest of the checkpoints- tomorrow do 4 leg repeats, Thursday do the final 3 and the ribbing, cast off Thurs night. Then I can wear them up to the retreat on Friday!

Today was a very, very long day at work. I didn’t end up getting much sleep last night, thanks to a combination of loud noises, overactive cats, and bad dreams, so I was already tired and cranky. Luckily, a coworker I’m not so fond of is on vacation, so I’m a little happier on that front. Only 2 workdays left for me this week!

Tomorrow is meeting 2 of the Tea Garden craft group. I’m hoping for at least one more attendee this time. I’m kind of torn on this location… they have excellent drinks, good seating, and until about 9 they have good light, but on the other hand the clientelle is mostly young, hip, and annoying and it’s pretty loud there all the time. Plus at 9 the lights dim a lot. Certainly too much for me to work on black socks. We’ll see how it goes, and if we absolutely must we’ll find a new meeting spot. I hope this works out though… I love bubble tea so much.

 

3 Responses to “Checkpoint!”

  1. Abby Says:

    Mmmm, bubble tea. I haven’t had that in ages. (Well techinically *ever* I usually get the smoothies at the Bubble Tea place… Mmmm Strawberry Lychee).

  2. Kelly Says:

    I should be there tonight! I have the Clapotis-in-progress with me, though I may work on my Mitered squares, since that’ll be easier to handle with conversation than the Clapotis. 🙂

  3. Lauri Sam Says:

    you are rockin’ those socks!


Leave a Reply

