A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Hindsight and all that April 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:17 pm
Tags: , , ,

I finished the first baudelaire sock today.

Baudelaire 1 done(The color is totally off. It’s darker than that, and in natural light the other colors show up more.)

It’s definitely the longest (in the leg) sock I’ve made, and has also taken the longest of any one sock to finish (started May ’08), but it’s up there with the most beautiful and the most comfortable, as well.

Sock foot

(It’s hard to get a photo of your own foot that doesn’t make it look malformed.)

I cast on the toe for baudelaire #2, today, as well. Which brings me to the title of this post.

I really, really wish I’d have discovered the two-at-once technique earlier. Like, say, about a week before casting on baudelaire #1. That would have been a good time. It totally spoiled me for doing a second sock. Luckily, most of this sock was knit long enough ago that I hardly remember knitting it, so it’ll be fresh enough… but the stitch pattern itself? Not really interested in knitting another foot and a half of it, thanks.

Well, at least I know now, for future socks. I’m not sure I’ll ever knit one at a time again.

We recorded episode 2 of the podcast today! It should be up sometime tomorrow, if I have anything to say about it.

…which I do.

 

One Response to “Hindsight and all that”

  1. Abby Says:

    The BF says “Nice sock.” lol

    I like it too. 😉


Leave a Reply

