A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Not quite. April 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 8:32 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I intended to finish my first Baudelaire sock tonight, to show the blog, and maybe even start the second one.

However, a headache that has haunted me from the moment I woke up (and is still raging as I type) has prevented me from doing much other than listening to podcasts and whining.

I did manage to make dinner, though. I made fried rice for the first time. It was pretty good- I just made rice, let it cool while I stir-fried broccoli, carrots, and mushrooms, scrambled a couple of eggs into it, and threw the rice in. I cooked that for a while with some garlic, soy sauce, and rice seasoning vinegar. I was pleased. I’d heard that if you didn’t use day-old rice, it would be a gloppy mess, but that was not the case at all.

In any case, I’m about 5 rows of ribbing from being done with baudelaire #1. Hopefully I’ll be smart and cast on #2 right away, but who knows. I might get distracted.

For those who’ve been wondering… no, I have not worked on my Aeolian shawl in quite a while. First, I started the swap socks; then, I got very sick and couldn’t knit at all; then after I finished the swap socks, work got hectic, and since then I just haven’t had the head for complex knitting. There were several days this week where I didn’t knit at all, which did not help my mood (already poor from work) very much at all. Luckily, tomorrow should be slow at work and all of my bosses are out of the office. I plan to knit, watch youtube, and watch only my queue. Helping with other peoples’ work is for days that are not Friday.

 

Leave a Reply

