A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

That wasn’t a week April 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:15 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

On the podcast guidelines on iTunes, it says that when you submit your podcast, it will be reviewed by an actual person before acceptance and listing in the searchable database. It gives a one to two week window for this process. Fully understanding this, I submitted our first episode at 7am today– assuming that by the time it went up, we’d have episode 2 out already.

3:00pm I got the confirmation of acceptance email. I didn’t open it until 9:30, and by that time, it was already searchable.

We are Officially. On. Itunes. That is SO COOL.

Tonight was the first craft gathering at the Tea Garden! Autumn and Tiffany are awesome, and have lent me a camera until I can get a new one. Here is Janelle’s response.

Whaaaat

(please don’t slaughter me for emblazoning that on the interwebs.)

I worked on my Baudelaire sock, which is nearing completion. Of course, this is only #1 of 2, but still!

Leg of sock 1

Also, I got the scarf from the sock swap on Monday! It’s gorgeous, though more color than I usually wear- but it’s good to branch out, and I wear too much black anyway.

scarf

 

5 Responses to “That wasn’t a week”

  1. You Know Who Says:

    Oh, I won’t slaughter you… just make you buy me a raspberry bubble tea next time!

    Or maybe that Tetris deck. 😛

    Kidding, kidding… (or am I..?)

  2. Kathy Sammartano Says:

    Autumn and Tiffany are pretty nifty to let you use their camera. It’s so much more fun with pictures (especially of Janelle looking like a deer in the headlights.)
    If you decide that scarf is too much color for you, I might know someone who would take it off your hands. It’s gorgeous!

  3. Abby Says:

    Even if it’s not black, it goes nicely *with* black!

    Congrats on the Podcast!!!

  4. ap Says:

    Woohoo! Pictures! Not too shabby for an old camera. Please keep it as long as you like.

    And that scarf *does* go well with black and is actually very you, methinks. 🙂

  5. Kelly Says:

    I have subscribed to the podcast, and plan to listen to it this evening, as I am sitting in Caribou knitting while waiting for Sean’s plane from Milwaukee. I can’t wait to hear it!

    I also can’t wait to join you all next Wednesday at Tea Garden! There is a light at the end of the tunnel called quarter-end financial reporting, which makes me very happy.

    The scarf looks gorgeous, and wearing it with something black will be stunning on you, I think!


Leave a Reply

