A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Hey! Listen! April 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 8:19 pm
Tags: , , ,

I didn’t do a whole lot of knitting today. For some reason, I just wasn’t in the mood. After the brunch with my extended family (which was lovely as usual) we did the laundry and I started playing Legend of Zelda: The Phantom Hourglass on my DS. I got this game a long time ago and played a little over half of it, then got heavily distracted by wedding planning and finishing college and never progressed any farther. I started a new game tonight, since I’ve basically forgotten everything at this point.

It’s a great little game. I like the controls better with the stylus than I ever did on other Zelda games on other consoles, it feels more intuitive for me. The plot is good, too, though some of the puzzles are annoying as heck. The main issue is this temple, where the ground saps your life as you walk on it… and the corridors are guarded by unkillable enemies. It’s one big annoying puzzle, basically, and you have to go through it 4 or 5 times, each time going in further. Not looking forward to doing that again. Oh, and did I mention… you only get a little bit of time to do it? The first run you only have 10 minutes to do three large puzzles, one of which is a three-parter with a twist at the end. Geh.

Other than that, I’m slowly working on my Baudelaires (which, let me say, I have cleaned considerably since the photos in the previous post were taken- no more cat hair city!) and still going on the secret project. I’m looking forward to this week- the project will at least move along, if not come out of hiding, and Weds is the first day of the Tea Garden craft group (though a couple of people won’t be coming, so it may end up as just a few of us this time, we’ll see). Should be a good week!

 

Leave a Reply

