A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

+ 100 exp! Level up! April 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 8:22 pm
Tags: , ,

I reknit the entire gusset on the swap socks today, and turned one heel (I’ll have the other turned by bedtime). I feel like I should earn some kind of award. Then again, it’s my own stupid fault that I had to rip and reknit anyway, so maybe I deserve nothing.

In any case, I took a progress shot (pre-heel-turn) when I was at my mom’s place today, with her camera.

socks

She also gave us our wedding present- a queen sized quilt. It is gorgeous. I wish I had a photo. She took one, but I didn’t think to get it from her. I’ll have to do that eventually. I love that quilt! If you haven’t figured it out already, I come by my crafty leanings very honestly. In fact, my mom, sister, cousin, aunts, and grandma are all getting together later this month for a craft weekend in northern WI. I’m really excited- especially since the location has hiking trails, too. I’m sure I’ll talk more about that as it gets closer.

 

2 Responses to “+ 100 exp! Level up!”

  1. Lina Says:

    Love the colors of your Monkeys!

  2. Kelly Says:

    the socks look gorgeous! someday, when I’ve figured out how to reliably knit socks on dpns, I’ll have to try the technique you’re using. 🙂

    I don’t know where my crafty leanings come from – my mom was very artistic in drawing and writing, but my creativity comes out in knitting and cross-stitch and such things. The craft weekend sounds wonderful!! 🙂

    I’m thinking I’d like to give myself the gift of a knitting retreat weekend – choose someplace out of the way but a reasonable travel distance away and hole myself up and knit and go for walks and things. We’ll see if I manage that. 🙂


Leave a Reply

