A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

A somber occasion April 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:21 pm
Tags:

It is with great sadness I have to announce the death of my faithful friend, Penny the Pentax Optio.

Our Dearly Departed

She was a good camera, and took thousands of wonderful photos, both here in Minnesota

Simon

and across the world in Thailand and Cambodia.

She stuck by me through two apartments and several hobbies, from dolls to knitting.

Sprite

First socks

For a little point-and-shoot given at no cost to my father by his work, she was a grand camera. But alas; for her manual zoom, which I prized so much, finally ended her life today. Please, a moment of silence for this, my camera; my travel companion; my friend.

And… since until I can get a new one, y’all are stuck looking at cell phone photos… if you feel like helping out with the camera fund, consider buying my sock pattern. I would greatly appreciate it. Regardless, I’ll be getting a new one once our federal tax return comes, but the sooner the better, I suppose. Cell phone photos are no fun for anybody.

 

7 Responses to “A somber occasion”

  1. Nicole Says:

    RIP Penny. You were a good camera.

  2. You Know Who Says:

    Oh noes, borkin’ camera! Condolences and a bouquet for the grave.

  3. Kathy Sammartano Says:

    So sorry. If you ever need to borrow mine, you can.

  4. danilynn Says:

    😦 poor penny! she took gorgeous pictures!
    i have to ask.. what kind of doll is that?! she’s beautiful!

  5. sheepishlittleblog Says:

    Danilynn- she is a Bobobie Sprite, an asian ball-jointed resin doll. I don’t have her anymore, but she was a beautiful doll.

  6. Dani Says:

    wow, i really adore her! at least you have a beautiful photo to remember her by. 🙂 btw — i love your blog! i’m thinking of moving back to wordpress, blogger is kind of a pain..

  7. autumn Says:

    Hey lady… We’ve got a camera you can borrow till you can get a new one 🙂


Leave a Reply

