A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Transformation March 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 6:29 pm
Tags: , ,

Tonight, I decided to do a little bit of magic.

First, I took perfectly ordinary white and mint green angora/ramboulliet blend

Before

And with a flick of the wrist (well, many flicks), I turned into this amazing single!

Aftercrowd ooohs and ahhhhs

For my next trick, I took ordinary pantry ingredients- just a bit of flour, sugar, chocolate chips, butter, and a few other odds and endsDough

And after a few moments in a magical box, we have cookies!!

Cookies!

wild cheering and eating noises from the crowd

That’s what I did with my evening. What magic did you do today?

 

3 Responses to “Transformation”

  1. Nicole Says:

    …I spun yarn and made chocolate chip cookies.

    But my yarn is only a teeny bit and my cookies came from a mix, so I think you win at magic.

  2. Nicole Says:

    PS that mug is still the best ever.

  3. You Know Who Says:

    Hers does want! Of both!

    Has done no magic today.


Leave a Reply

