A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Neutrals can be awesome too March 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 8:02 pm
Tags: , ,

I didn’t get much knitting done today, but I got two of my birthday packages! Both my knitpicks order and my patternworks order came in today. The knitpicks order contained no yarn- just this!

OptionsThat’s right- the FULL options interchangable circular needle set. A set each of points from size 4 to size 11, including some half sizes, 4 cables, endcaps, and a case. I also got a size 2 40″ fixed circular for knitting socks 2 at once. I LOVE these needles! I already switched the shawl over to these- so much sharper and smoother. Love ’em.

The Patternworks box contained neutrals, neutrals, and more neutrals- but goooood stuff. Observe:

Rowan 4plyTwo balls of Rowan 4-ply in brown and tan, to make these mittens.

KoiguOne skein of black Koigu (I ordered a colored one, too- dark rainbow- but it was backordered) to make these.

And the cream of the crop…. the ultimate neutral:

Ecco CashmereThat’s right.

One skein of 375 yards laceweight 100. percent. cashmere.

No, you can’t have it. No. Get away. Mine.

Get your own.

I don’t yet know what I’ll make with it. I may wait until Stephanie Pearl-McPhee releases her cowl pattern, and try that, but for now… it has a special place on the top of the stash.

 

One Response to “Neutrals can be awesome too”

  1. Abby Says:

    OMG *drools*

    I was thinking about that cowl pattern the other day. I think it’s worth waiting for.

    -BIP 😉


Leave a Reply

