A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

How Monday can you get? March 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 7:42 pm
Tags: , ,

I woke up exhausted this morning, despite having gotten a good solid 7 and a half hours of sleep. I didn’t even remember hearing the alarm go off the first time, though apparently it had, because I woke up when it went off again at 7:04. That sleepiness never really faded (she types, yawning), so a few of the following events were unsurprising.

First, I got out to the car and realized I had forgotten my lunch. I didn’t really have time to go back, so I just thought I’d buy a lunch at work. No big deal. Upon arriving at work, however, it occurred to me that my check card and state ID were back home in the back pocket of my jeans. I had enough cash to get breakfast and lunch, so it was ok, but kind of a tight squeeze. Then, I proceeded to make 3 dumb, completely obvious mistakes in assigning tickets… and got called on each one by a different person.  The rest of the afternoon didn’t prove any better, and things just started piling up. It was a Bad Day.

The evening, however, was quite nice. Cory and I went to my mom’s place for dinner, where I helped her learn to seam her sweater and pick up stitches for the neckline. Her sweater is coming out very nice, particularly since it’s her first! Very impressive.

Now that we’re back home, I’ll probably work on the shawl for a while. I might not get a lot done though, as I haven’t been feeling well all day (yeah, that didn’t help things much) and I might just go to bed early. We’ll see.

(However- for a bit of good news, check out that hit count! Wow! Thanks all of you for reading, it really does mean so much to me!)

 

Leave a Reply

