A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

The start of a beautiful journey… or it would have been March 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 8:27 pm
Tags: , ,

I didn’t get any knitting done at work today, as I had a project to work on all morning from my boss. When I got home, I whipped up some dinner and my brother and sister came over to eat it up. Poor James is still sick, and Kristen had a show to get to, so they didn’t stay all that long but we had a good time.

Afterwards, I sat down to get started on my shawl, since I dug up my size 5 circular from the depths of one of my WIP baskets- I knew I had one. I wound the skein into a neat little cake, pulled out some waste yarn to do the Crochet Cast On, got all of my supplies and the pattern ready…

And realized my smallest steel crochet hook is still too big to fit through a size 8 bead.

Rats.

I guess I know what I’m doing tomorrow! Anyone know where to find a size 12 steel crochet hook, besides online?

I may still start it tonight, and get through the cast on and startup rows. I don’t need the hook until the first bead, in the Setup Chart, and it’s already 9:30 anyway, so… might as well do what I can.

 

Leave a Reply

