A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Yarn Harlot stole my mojo March 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 8:13 pm
Tags:

A few days ago, Stephanie Pearl-McPhee was having supreme difficulties with a lace shawl.

Today, she posted that she’d gotten past it and that her mojo has been reclaimed.

Also today, I found myself uninterested in everything I was currently knitting and uninspired by everything I could possibly cast on.

Coincidence? You decide. (I’m watching you, Harlot)

So, I didn’t get much done on the Leyburns today. I just wasn’t really feelin’ it. I spent a bit of the day trying to find something that really grabbed me that I also had yarn to knit, and it just wasn’t happening, so I didn’t really get much done today at all.

However about 20 minutes ago I found something that grabbed me enough that I pulled out some leftovers (gasp!) and cast on.

What could it be?

Can you guess what it is?

Hints: It’s 64 sts on size 8 needles, and it is not for me.

 

One Response to “Yarn Harlot stole my mojo”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Baby hat? Very large mitten? Rickshaw bicycle seat cover?


Leave a Reply

