A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

The long awaited finish line February 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:26 pm
Tags: , ,

Dear readers, I owe you one.

Tonight, I sat down to blog, and realized I had nothing to say, no photos for your enjoyment, and no idea of how to make it up to you.

So instead of blogging at 7:30 and giving you nothing… I’m blogging at 9:30, and giving you… this.

Brown socks DONE

That’s right. Those are husbandfeet, proudly bearing the fruits of my labor. The brown socks- the boring, neverending, please-kill-me-now brown socks- are DONE. FOREVER.

So, readers: thank you. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for motivating me to sit my butt down and finish these *(#%(#&*# socks for once and for all.

I feel lighter just knowing I never have to use that yarn again.

I leave you tonight with this:

I like turtles.

Cory figured out how to doodle the Ninja Turtles. He’s very excited and wanted me to show you.

 

3 Responses to “The long awaited finish line”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Hooray! Glad to see you finished the socks. They look great, and now you can move on to other things!

    ps: the ninja turtle doodles are cute. Now I’m going to spend the morning singing the theme song!

  2. Nicole Says:

    Cory is my hero.

  3. Chris Says:

    Cory should do mini TMNT doodle adventure strips, he could tell Cory stories using TMNT doodles,


Leave a Reply

