A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

The Birthdaying February 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 8:25 pm
Tags: , ,

That’s right- we are nearing the very middle of the Birthdaying Times, the two-and-a-half week period in late Feb./early March when myself and three of my closest friends all suddenly, and without warning, become a year older. Nicole’s was last Wednesday, Janelle’s is tomorrow, Matt’s is Wednesday, and mine is next Saturday (not this coming one- the one after that). It’s sort of like mini-Christmas, for only four people.

I gave Nicole the secret skein from my random shopping spree a couple of weeks back- it was a skein of Dream in Color Smooshy, colorway Midnight Derby. I got Janelle 4 volumes of manga, as she was behind on several that she follows, and I’m mailing Matt some things tomorrow but I’m not posting what as he may read this. And (heh) I’m getting myself a Bosworth Featherweight spindle, made from Lacewood, as soon as I get my birthday money.

Crazy times.

I didn’t get much knitting done today, as it was pretty busy (both work and home) but I did finish turning the heel and did the first few rows of leg.

Sock heel

I like the way the heel kind of ends up looking like one of those “Eye of God” things you make at summer camp. But, like… prettier.

I’m hoping to start a new spinning project in the next couple of days here, if not tonight, so you’ll have something else to look at. I know not everyone can be as madly in love with these colors as I am.

 

Leave a Reply

