A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Lost and Found February 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:46 pm
Tags: , ,

Today was apparently the day for losing and then finding your wallet.

Janelle came to pick me up around 11 to go hang out at her place while she did homework, and we were most of the way there when she realized she’d left her wallet at my place. She decided she could do without going out to lunch, so we kept driving…. and then we got all the way to her apartment building before she realized she couldn’t get into the apartment without her apartment keys, which were- guess where- in her wallet. So we went all the way back to my place and then all the way back to her place again.

Then, when we decided to meet Cory for dinner, she couldn’t find her wallet again. We searched her whole apartment for a good 15 minutes before finding it in her schoolbag. We got to the restaurant and ordered drinks. I ordered a beer, reached for my ID, and- no wallet.

I spent a while freaking out a bit, then Cory and Janelle’s boyfriend Chris went back to the apartment to see if I’d dropped it there or in their other car. They couldn’t find it, so we ate our food and Cory and I went home… and found my wallet, sitting serenely on my desk where it had been sitting all day long.

In less irritating news, I worked on the teal yarn while at Janelle’s, and got about half of it done. It kept breaking while plying the second half, so I stopped for now as this is already more than I need for her hat. I’ll finish it later- probably after adding more twist to the singles.

Teal yarn

Penny size comparison

Mystery wool, haven’t counted the yards yet as it’s only half finished, chain plied. Approx. aran weight (heavy worsted), same as its sister yarn, the opossum/wool blend. Here they are together.

Siblings

I find it very hard to believe that the weekend is already over. I honestly feel like it was Friday yesterday, or maybe even earlier today. This weekend was just gone in a flash.

Can I have a do-over?

 

2 Responses to “Lost and Found”

  1. Lina Says:

    Glad you found all your wallets! I freak out if I can’t find mine!

    That teal is so lovely… I want a hat made out of it! 🙂

  2. berlinbetty Says:

    I want that teal yarn somethin fierce! The gift you made for your auntie was gorgeous, by the way.


Leave a Reply

